RSS

How do I make the blog into a book?

09 Aug

I thought this was an interesting article.
I do hope she is able to accomplish what she speaks of. Also this is the reason why so many just self publish

rachelmankowitz

What I like most about writing this blog is that it leads to conversations with people all around the world. I get advice, and sympathy, and connection, and crankiness, and humor, and on and on, until my three page investment turns into days of feeling like I am not at all alone.

pix from eos 006 “Look at all of our friends!”

The blog has taken the shape it has as a result of both the comments I get and the blogs I read. I’m not isolated or impervious; I absorb what I read and what I see and, mostly unconsciously, I challenge myself in response. The community aspect of blogging is so satisfying, but I still feel like a second tier writer, because I haven’t been accepted by the cool kids at the publishing houses and literary magazines.

“So not cool.”

I’ve been getting rejection letters from agents and publishers, telling me that…

View original post 648 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 9, 2015 in Writing

 

Leave a Reply

