RSS

Monday Night Inspiration: Starting Again

28 Aug
Monday Night Inspiration: Starting Again

Cats and Chocolate

If you’ve been reading this blog for a while, you might know that I’ve started a number of projects, novels and ideas which didn’t quite pan out the way I thought they would. I become enthusiastic and excited by something, but somehow ‘real life’ intervenes and the way I approach my work falters.

richardcurtner2

Collage by Richard Curtner.

The past few months have been a wake up call. This is mostly because I have changed the way I approach writing – as a habit, as something essential to my life. I started writing again, properly, in 2009. This has been five and a half years of learning, writing, getting stuck, and starting again.

Mostly, these five years have been about self discovery, growing, and learning lessons. I found I wasn’t ready to write a complete novel at these periods in my life – I was too easily distracted by other…

View original post 818 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 28, 2015 in Writing

 

Leave a Reply

