RSS

How do you work on your poems

22 Jun

This sounded somewhat how I work on my poems. They usually end up starting on a scrap piece of paper, which I actually pencil into a journal so it won’t get lost and to work on. Usually if I get a paragraph (stanza) to a freestyle Prose or rhyming poem it usually stays as is. Then I have to work on a finish (which there are some from the early 2000s I am still working on!)

Once I get the wording the way I like, I type it up into a word file, set a font I think best ‘matches’ the theme (for instance, if it’s a poem about the winter, I use the font I have with snow on the letters)  so I like some form of illustration in my poems. There are some I have even included an  image under.

Outstanding Poetry book granted UNESCO status

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 22, 2016 in Creative writing, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

