RSS

Old time swears you’ll want to bring back

23 Mar

I came across this in one of my “word of the Day’ mails  from Word genius.

I knew of Quim (sadly it was the original name for my (Entertainment blog’s awards Like the razzies)  and once I found out what it was… I tried to find a new name I thought it was a bit too harsh. (its another word but maybe worse for the 4 letter ‘C’ word. (trying to stay at least PG here)

LOL I remember ‘Consarn it’ from Looney Toons as Yosemite Sam would day that

Arfarfan’arf  made me laugh… sounded like something Pinky from Pinky & the Brain would say (Animaniacs)

Fustilarian I need to start using.

and Muckspout… (yeah bad language or dirty mind….

10 Old time swear words you’ll want to bring back

know of any others from Grandparents?

And even better than that… try some Shakespearean insults (or my own version to which you use 3 words all with the same first letter for instance

Abstract Asinine artifact.  (someone was annoying the hell out of me online, and that popped into my head and they were cracking up and asked if they could call their friend that. I was a bit flattered. (Now if only I could go back in time and give that to those who bullied and gave me problems in the past.)

MAKE YOUR OWN  I came up with that on my own but depending on some words you might want to use a thesaurus

Shakespeare Insults: Top 50 Shakespearean Insults & Put Downsere

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2020 in Writing

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.